Toro Rosso

Scuderia Toro Rosso, commonly known as Toro Rosso or by its abbreviation STR, is an Italian Formula One racing team. It is one of two F1 teams owned by Austrian beverage company Red Bull, the other being Red Bull Racing. It made its racing debut in the 2006 Formula One season, after Paul Stoddart sold his remaining interest in the Minardi team at the end of 2005 to Red Bull’s owner, Dietrich Mateschitz, who subsequently struck a 50/50 joint-ownership deal with former F1 driver, Gerhard Berger, before the start of the season. In late November 2008, Red Bull regained total ownership of Toro Rosso after buying back Berger’s share of the team.

Italy Scuderia Toro Rosso-Honda
Scuderia Toro Rosso logo.svg
Full name Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda
Base Faenza, Italy
Team principal(s) Helmut Marko
(Advisor to Red Bull GmbH)
Franz Tost
(Team Principal)
Team Manager Graham Watson
Technical director Jody Egginton[1]
Founder(s) Dietrich Mateschitz
Previous name Minardi F1 Team
2019 Formula One World Championship
Race drivers 23. Thailand Alexander Albon[2]
26. Russia Daniil Kvyat[3]
Test drivers TBA
Chassis STR14
Engine Honda RA619H[4]
Tyres Pirelli
Formula One World Championship career
First entry 2006 Bahrain Grand Prix
Latest entry 2019 Canadian Grand Prix
Races entered 254
Race victories 1
Points 431
Pole positions 1
Fastest laps 1
2018 position 9th (33 pts)