McLaren Racing Limited, trading as Vodafone McLaren Mercedes, is a British Formula One team based in Woking, Surrey, England, United Kingdom. McLaren is best known as a Formula One constructor but has also competed and won in the Indianapolis 500 and Canadian-American Challenge Cup (Can-Am). The team is the second oldest active team (after Ferrari) and one of the most successful teams in Formula One, having won 182 races, 12 drivers’ championships and 8 constructors’ championships.

McLaren logo.svg
Full name McLaren F1 Team
Base McLaren Technology Centre
Woking, Surrey, United Kingdom
51°20′45″N 0°32′52″W / 51.34583°N 0.54778°W / 51.34583; -0.54778Coordinates: 51°20′45″N 0°32′52″W / 51.34583°N 0.54778°W / 51.34583; -0.54778
Team principal(s) Zak Brown
(Chief Executive Officer)
Gil de Ferran
(Sporting Director)
Andrea Stella
(Performance Director)
Technical director(s) Matt Morris
(Chief Engineering Officer)
Peter Prodromou
(Chief Technical Officer)
Founder(s) Bruce McLaren
2018 Formula One World Championship
Race drivers 2. Belgium Stoffel Vandoorne[1]
14. Spain Fernando Alonso[2]
Test drivers United Kingdom Lando Norris[3]
Chassis MCL33[4]
Engine Renault R.E.18[5]
Tyres Pirelli
Formula One World Championship career
First entry 1966 Monaco Grand Prix
Latest entry 2018 British Grand Prix
Races entered 835 (831 starts)
8 (1974, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998)
12 (1974, 1976, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998, 1999, 2008)
Race victories 182
Points 5,194.5
Pole positions 155
Fastest laps 155[nb 1]
2017 position 9th (30 pts)

F1 2017: PS4, XBOX and PC