Force India

Sahara Force India Formula One Team, the trading name of Force India Formula One Team Limited, is a Formula One racing team based in Silverstone, United Kingdom which currently holds an Indian licence. The team was formed in October 2007 when a consortium led by Indian businessman Vijay Mallya andMichiel Mol bought the Spyker F1 team for € 90 million. Force India F1 represents increased Indian participation within Formula One, with Greater Noidahaving hosted the first Indian Grand Prix in 2011. The Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile confirmed the change in name from Spyker to Force India on 24 October 2007.

Force India
Force India.svg
Full name Force India
Formula One Team
Sahara Force India
Formula One Team
Base Silverstone,
United Kingdom
Founder(s) Vijay Mallya & Michiel Mol
Noted staff Steve Curnow
Robert Fernley
Mike Gascoyne
Andrew Green
James Key
Colin Kolles
Subrata Roy
Otmar Szafnauer
Noted drivers Italy Giancarlo Fisichella
Mexico Sergio Pérez
Germany Nico Hülkenberg
Italy Vitantonio Liuzzi
France Esteban Ocon
United Kingdom Paul di Resta
Germany Adrian Sutil
Previous name Spyker F1 Team
Next name Racing Point Force India
Formula One World Championship career
First entry 2008 Australian Grand Prix
Races entered 203
Engines Ferrari & Mercedes
0 (best finish: 4th, 2016 and 2017)
Race victories 0 (best finish: 2nd, 2009 Belgian Grand Prix)
Podiums 6
Points 987
Pole positions 1
Fastest laps 5
Final entry 2018 Hungarian Grand Prix